Logo der Bayerischen Akademie der Wissenschaften

Geodesy and Glaciology



Commission for Geodesy and Glaciology

The two commissions were merged in 2010 to form the Commission for Geodesy and Glaciology with the aim of pooling expertise in the geodetic and glaciological fields. This was done with a view to the end of the funding of both commissions through the Academy Programme of the Union of German Academies of Sciences and Humanities at the end of 2015. Since 2016, the joint project has been funded from the Bavarian state budget.

Chairmen of the Commission

2010 - 2014 Reinhard Rummel
Since 2014 Hans-Peter Bunge